top of page

Lessons Learned

2023 wasn't exactly kind to me. The year taught me a lot of life lessons I wasn't ready to hear, but it screamed loudly that I was forced to face it. And these lessons are now engraved in me. I will take them with me in to this new year with a renewed sense of self love, albeit with a heavy heart. I will never forget.


  • The only constant thing about life is change

  • A good future needs some bad memories

  • Stay busy so I don’t have to be sad

  • It’s ok to be sad after making the right decision

  • Words not matching actions is called manipulation

  • Someone who can watch you cry but carry on with their behaviour is not a person who loves you

  • Acceptance is peace

  • Trust my intuition

  • The more chances you give someone, the less they value you

  • When god shows you it’s time to let someone go and you refuse, he will allow that person to hurt you to the point where you have no choice but to let them go

  • A mistake repeated more than once is a decision

  • If it costs you your peace, it's not worth fixing

bottom of page