top of page

Finding that Piece of You


It’s nearly a year since we opened the door to the unknown. A few hurtful words were exchanged, tears shed, and a lot of uncertainties, anger and disappointments were felt. At one point, I thought your heart would be broken. Luckily, it didn’t get to that. We never thought that it would be easy, but we were eventually invited in. That’s something to be grateful of. Now that the door has fully opened and we’ve stepped in, we have come to finally witnessed what’s inside. And it’s better than what we hoped to see. It’s like finally finding some of the missing piece of a picture. And it’s a picture that brings more colour into our lives now that it’s almost complete. For me, it feels like all my reservations have finally been answered. No more doubt or what-if’s hanging over my head. As if peace has settled in me. I’m certain you feel precisely the same. I will never regret taking that risk. I could have pulled you back and I’m happy that I didn’t. I’m glad I didn’t let my fear stop me from handing you the key. I’m glad I didn’t let the selfish side of me win. I’m glad I didn’t let my worries take over my good sense. I’m glad I pushed you on before your own uncertainties prevented you from following your heart. There is still a part that is unknown to us, a part that can possibly cause a few more tears and hurtful words. We have to be prepared as we both know that it won’t be smooth sailing. We have to expect the worst. It’s a little bit daunting, I know, but I suppose we’ll cross that bridge when we get there. We’ll face that matter when the hurdle presents itself. For now, let’s focus on keeping and sustaining this new relationship, earn what you’ve lost and be what you failed to be in the past. She needs that. And you need it too. 


bottom of page